september, 2020

30sep7:00 pm9:00 pmVasily Petrenko conducts music by Hindemith, Stravinsky and Shostakovich

Vasily Petrenko

Event Details


Hindemith Kammermusik No.3
Stravinsky Concerto in E-flat major for Chamber Orchestra, “Dumbarton Oaks”
Shostakovich Chamber Symphony op. 110a

PRICE: £10.00

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Jonathan Aasgaard soloist
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

The concert will be available to watch from 7pm on Wednesday 30 September, preceded by a live preconcert talk on Zoom at 7pm with BBC Radio 3 broadcaster and author Stephen Johnson, and a post-concert Zoom q and a session with musicians, conductors and composers in a sort of ‘post match analysis’, where you can ask questions and participate. Further information on how to join the Zoom will be sent to you after you purchase a ticket.



(Wednesday) 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm