october, 2020

08oct(oct 8)8:00 pm18(oct 18)10:00 pmTeenage Cancer Trust Unseen

Teenage Cancer Trust Unseen

Event Details

Teenage Cancer Trust has launched an incredible archive of never-before-seen footage of live performances at the Royal Albert Hall, as part of an emergency fundraising appeal.

Ed Sheeran: Thursday 8th October – 8:00pm BST
Muse: Friday 9th October – 8:00pm BST
Rudimental: Saturday 10th October – 8:00pm BST
Paul McCartney: Sunday 11th October – 8:00pm BST
Paul Weller: Monday 12th October – 8:00pm BST
Stereophonics: Tuesday 13th October – 8:00pm BST
Pulp: Wednesday 14th October – 8:00pm BST
Noel Gallagher: Thursday 15th October – 8:00pm BST
Them Crooked Vultures: Friday 16th October 10:00pm – BST
The Who: Saturday 17th October – 8:00pm BST
The Cure: Sunday 18th October – 8:00pm BST

The YouTube channel is to raise vital funds for the charity to help it support young people facing cancer across the UK. This content will be free to enjoy, but artists and the charity are urging fans to donate to fill the gap in fundraising that provides a lifeline for teenagers with cancer.

You Tube

Starting on Thursday October 8th with Ed Sheeran’s performance from 2017, 11 unique and ‘Unseen’ performances will feature.

Driven by Teenage Cancer Trust Honorary Patron and The Who icon, Roger Daltrey, a who’s who of world-class musical talent have performed at Teenage Cancer Trust’s legendary fundraising gigs at the Royal Albert Hall over the last 20 years. All so young people with cancer get the support they deserve.

Over 20 years, there have been many legendary moments that fans will get the chance to see for the first time with ‘Unseen’. Sir Paul McCartney was joined on stage in 2012 for the Beatles’ ‘Get Back’ by Roger Daltrey, Ronnie Wood and Paul Weller – marking a Beatle, Rolling Stone and The Who joining forces. The Beatle later said that after being unable to align his diary for a couple of years, “you could say that the whole McCartney year was based around Teenage Cancer Trust.”

more

Time

8 (Thursday) 8:00 pm - 18 (Sunday) 10:00 pm

Location

ONLINE

X