may, 2020

13may7:00 pm8:30 pmAuthor Event: Laura LamPOSTPONED

Her Hands Goldilocks

more

Event Details

New author event alert: ideal for fans of Margaret Atwood, Naomi Alderman and all good science fiction!

Goldilocks is a feminist dystopian space thriller – based around 5 women on board the first all female flight into space on a mission to save humanity and an earth ravaged by environmental disaster, greed and oppression – an earth not too dissimilar to our own. It’s absolutely fantastic and I think appeals to readers of dystopian/SF/Fantasy as well as readers of feminist novels like The Power.

Laura is a lecturer at Edinburgh Napier University on the Creative Writing MA and is the author of several science fiction books, including Radio 2 Book Club selection False Hearts.

Tickets £5, includes refreshments

Book your tickets

Organizer

Far From The Madding Crowd 20 High St, Linlithgow EH49 7AE

Time

(Wednesday) 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Location

Linlithgow Canal Centre

X