At Home with the RSNO: Søndergård Conducts Beethoven’s Eroica

202009oct7:30 pm9:00 pmAt Home with the RSNO: Søndergård Conducts Beethoven’s Eroica

Event Details

Welcome to the RSNO’s first ever Digital Season! Over the coming months you can enjoy ten glorious concerts which will be filmed live for you in the RSNO’s studio with COVID-19 secure measures in place. These ten performances are a reimagining of our 2020:21 Season featuring many of the guest artists and music originally programmed, alongside some surprises for you to enjoy, safe in the comfort of your home.

Broadcast throughout October 2020 – February 2021, the RSNO Digital Season is available on subscription or a pay per concert basis. To view full Digital Season details please click here or download the brochure.

Haydn Symphony No82 The Bear
Chevalier de Saint-Georges Violin Concerto
Beethoven Symphony No3 Eroica

Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR
Maya Iwabuchi VIOLIN

BROADCAST DATE: Friday 9 October 2020: 7.30pm

Beethoven’s Eroica Symphony begins with a controlled explosion – and two centuries later, music is still reeling from the aftershock. This is music which was written in unprecedented times, energising and defiant – the ideal choice for our return to the stage with Music Director Thomas Søndergård. We pair it with music by two 18th century geniuses with powerful tales to tell: Haydn’s spirited symphony, and a joyous concerto by Joseph Boulogne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges. Precisely the music we need, right here, right now.

Whole season subscription £90.  Tickets £10/£20 per concert.

Book your tickets





October 9, 2020 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm(GMT+00:00)


Get Directions